North Carolina Oncology Management Society is dedicated to the educational development of our members.

Meet Our Board of Directors

NCOMS Officers

ncoms-ross-new

Kim Ross
President

Kandis Hill
President-Elect


nco_icon_round purple

Vacant
Past-President


Scott Gilomen
Treasurer

 

ncoms-omeara-new

Stephanie O’Meara
Secretary

ncoms-goodman-new

Donna Goodman
Operations and Events Manager

NCOMS Committee Chairs

2013-2015-055

Tiffany Spencer
Coding & Reimbursement

2013-2015-059

Deborah Barton
Legislative

Cindy Walker
Membership

ncoms-ross-new

Kim Ross
Nominating

J. Pate

Jennifer Pace
Patient Advocacy

Kevin Proffit
Programs

Brent Lammers
Scholarship

Lavesa Weeks
Website

 

ncoms-ross-new

President

Kimberley L. Ross RN, BSN, OCN, Clinical Administrator
Gaston Hematology & Oncology Associates

2610 Aberdeen Blvd
Gastonia, NC 28054

Phone: 704-865-5210
Email: kross@gastoncancer.com
www.gastoncancer.com

President-Elect

Kandis Hill, RN, QMS Clinical Manager
Physician’s East

Greenville, NC 28590

Phone: 252-752-6101
Email: khill@physicianseast.com
physicianseast.com

Past-President

Vacant Position

 

 

ncoms-omeara-new

Secretary

Stephanie O’Meara
Atrium Health-Levine Cancer Institute

Charlotte, NC 28204

Phone: 704-249-4756
Email:stephanie.omeara@carolinashealthcare.org

ncoms-gilomen-new

Treasurer

Scott Gilomen, CPA, Administrator
Gaston Hematology & Oncology Associates

2610 Aberdeen Road
Gastonia, NC 28054

Phone: 704-865-5210
Email: gilomens@msn.com
gastoncancer.com

2013-2015-055

Coding & Reimbursement

Tiffany Spencer, Senior Coding/Billing II
Atrium Health

Charlotte, NC 28204

Phone: 704-512-5915
Email: tiffany.spencer@carolinashealthcare.org
carolinashealthcare.org

2013-2015-059

Legislative

Deborah Barton, MHA, BSN, Assistant Vice President
Levine Cancer Institute

Charlotte, NC 28204

Phone:
Email: deborah.barton@carolinashealthcare.org
carolinashealthcare.org

Membership 

Cindy Walker, Business Office Manager
Carolina Oncology Specialists

P.O. Box 3710
Hickory, NC 28603

Office: 828-324-9550
Email: cwalker@oncology-cos.com

ncoms-ross-new

Nominating

Kimberley L. Ross, RN, BSN, OCN, Clinical Administrator
Gaston Hematology & Oncology Associates

2610 Aberdeen Blvd
Gastonia, NC 28054

Phone: 704-865-5210
Email: kross@gastoncancer.com
www.gastoncancer.com

Programs

Kevin Proffit, BS,CPC, CPPM, CHONC, Business Manager
Atrium Health-
Levine Cancer Institute

Charlotte, NC 28273

Phone: 980-442-3005
Email: kevin.proffit@carolinashealthcare.org

J. Pate

Patient Advocacy

Jennifer Pace, Patient Services Manager
Cancer Care of WNC

428 Biltmore Ave
Asheville, NC 28801

Phone: 828-251-1264
Email: jpace@ccwnc.com
www.cancercareofwnc.com

Scholarship

Brent Lammers
Lake Norman Oncology

Mooresville, NC 28117

Phone: 704-799-3946
Email:mailto:blammers@novanthealth.org

Website

Lavesa R. Weeks, Manager, Patient Registration 
Atrium Health-Levine Cancer Institute

3600 Arco Corporate Drive
Charlotte, NC 28273

Phone: 980-442-3007
Email: lavesa.weeks@carolinashealthcare.org

Our Vendor Advisory Committee Members

Our Vendor Advisory Committee (VAC) has long been a valued part of NCOMS helping us gain access to current issues relating to oncology; and creating an open dialogue for getting those issues at the forefront for discussion, investigation, education and dissemination. This committee is our sounding board for suggestions and feedback from our corporate partners.

Kam Barnard
Helsinn Therapeutics
908-285-3053
william.barnard@helsinn.com

Courtenay Fields
Eli Lilly
336-508-0901
fields_courtenay_p@lilly.com

Michael Murphy
Celgene
336-207-3924
mmurphy@celgene.com

Laramie Thompson
Merk Oncology
704-214-1606
Laramie.thompson@merck.com

Tracie Whitley, RN, BSN, OCN
US Bioservices
919-756-1150
tracie.whitley@usbioservices.com